SA-NT DataLink
Supporting health, social and economic research, education and policy in South Australia and the Northern Territory.

Governance of SA NT DataLink

In accordance with the SA NT DataLink Consortium Agreement the SA NT DataLink authorised linkage system for South Australia and the Northern Territory is governed by the Steering Committee, with representation from all of the Consortium member organisations.

SA NT DataLink Steering Committee members and their Consortium member organisations           

Prof. James Harrison (Chair)           -  Flinders University

Dr Steve Guthridge (Deputy Chair)  - Northern Territory Government

Prof. Lyle Palmer                             - The University of Adelaide

Prof. Ian Olver                                - University of South Australia

Prof. Steve Wesselingh                    - South Australian Health and Medical Research Institute (SAHMRI)

Tina Hardin                                     - SA Department for Health and Ageing       

David Engelhardt                            - SA Department for Education and Child Development

Nancy Rogers                                  - SA Department for Communities and Social Inclusion

Dr. David Roder                              - Cancer Council of South Australia's Beat Cancer Project

Michael Cousins                              - Health Consumers Alliance of South Australia


Australian Government Funding Partner

The Australian Government's Department of Education and Training provides important financial support from the National Collaborative Research Infrastructure Strategy (NCRIS). NCRIS funding is provided through the PHRN - Population Health Research Network, with SA NT DataLink reporting to the Australian Government through the PHRN.


The 2015-16 Population Health Research Network Annual Report provides details of the nationwide network of collaborating organisations supporting privacy protected and ethically approved data linkage.




Dr. Prof. L